The Lodge of Industry No 48

Past Masters

List of Worshipful Masters from 1733 to date

The following list of Worshipful Masters of the Lodge of Industry No 48 from 1733 to 1911 has been produced from that published in 1911 by Bro Robert Whitefield, PM, PPGDC, PPJGW in his pamphlet “The History of the Lodge of Industry, No 48 of Freemasonry from 1725 to 1911”.   It would appear that there are gaps in the list but this may be because it was not uncommon in the nineteenth century for Masters to stay in the Chair for a considerable number of years; Bro Whitefield doesn’t always indicate that this was the situation.  The list after 1911 has been compiled on an annual basis for the Lodge’s Annual Festival.